Proudly serving our community since 1975


Leadership Listing

Flatlands Volunteer Ambulance and First Aid Corps is led by Captain Joseph Marcellino, who has served the corps for 30 years. We have 80 volunteer professionals.

The Flatlands Volunteer Ambulance Corps is proud of each and every one of the hundreds of people who have contributed to our efforts over the past 34 years.


Congratulations to our newly elected officers!!!

The election results for 2010 are available

2007 Officers Group Photo

2010 Officers Photo Pending.


Current Officers & Directors

Name Title Email
Joseph Marcellino Captain Captain@fvac.org
Peter Bojmal First Lieutenant Lieutenant@fvac.org
Bob Parisi Training Officer Training@fvac.org
George Aschoff Safety Officer Safety@fvac.org
Salvatore Caruso Quartermaster Quartermaster@fvac.org
Mendy Farkas Communications Officer Communications@fvac.org
Scott Goodman Treasurer Treasurer@fvac.org
Vacant Financial Secretary Financial@fvac.org
Vacant House Officer House@fvac.org
Joseph Auerbach Public Relations Officer PublicRelations@fvac.org
Vacant Recording Secretary Recording@fvac.org
Elizabeth Stonehill Corresponding Secretary Corresponding@fvac.org
Marilyn Sagiv Membership Officer Membership@fvac.org
Lee Leak, M.D. Medical Director MedicalDirector@fvac.org
Vacant ALS Coordinator ALS@fvac.org
Linda Wilken Chair, Board of Directors Board@fvac.org
Mitch Methal At-Large Director Board@fvac.org
Jared DeSalvo At-Large Director Board@fvac.org
Mendy Moskowitz At-Large Director Board@fvac.org
Fred P Wilken At-Large Director Board@fvac.org

Past Captains

Dan Dede 1975 - 1976
Joseph Santangelo 1977
William Fishkind * 1978
Robert Levy 1979
Peter McGovern, Sr. January / April 1980
Robert Parisi May 1980 / June 1981
John Carrano June 1981 / September 1981
Philip Deutsch October / December 1981
James M. Behan, Sr. 1982 - 1985
Robert Stonehill * 1986 - 1987
Jay A. Yelon 1988 - 1989
Charles Caputo January / March 1990
Jay A. Yelon March 1990 / February 1991
Joseph Eppolito March 1991
Charles Caputo March 1991/ December 1993
Arthur Lighthall 1994
Anthony Farula 1995 - 1996
Paul Leinas 1997 - 1998
Jay Gottlieb 1999
Elise Steffens 2000
Daniel Evans 2001

The normal term to which all FVAC officers are elected is a calendar year. All positions are assumed at the January General Membership meeting when installation of officers is held.



© 2010 Flatlands Volunteer Ambulance & First Aid Corps, Inc.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional